Retiring teachers are honored at annual tea hosted by PTSO

Teacher Appreciation co-chairs Lesley Silberstein and Maria Sullivan delighted teachers and staff by setting out a bountiful tea on Tuesday, May 23, in the Library Learning Commons. Guests enjoyed sweet and savory treats, sushi, fruit salad, iced tea, lemonade, and coffee while listening to heartfelt tributes to retiring teachers. 

Thank you to the NNHS librarians for providing the space for the tea, to the NNHS custodians for help with set up and logistics, and to Anna Ford for advising and assisting.

Thank you also to the many volunteers who made this special event possible by supplying refreshments, making donations, and working at the event. They are as follows: Jordana Alford, Suzanne Archibald-Ammirato, Sally Brickell, Nancy Brown, Sandy Connors, Mary Beth DeNucci, Mary Kathryn Fallon, Deborah Fredberg, Laurie Gershkowitz, Diana Fisher Gomberg, Deb Gilpin, Anne Joyce, Joanne Kazarian, Marla Libraty, Kathleen Maguire, Michelle Markert, Marian McDonagh, Julie Plaut Mahoney, Pam McVey-Richard, Selina Pandolfi, Eileen Sandberg, Vani Sayeed, Stacy Schwartz, Amy Silberstein, Andrea Steenstrup, Lexi Turner, Angela Weiss, Faith Witte, and Pam Wright. If we have missed anyone's name, please accept our apologies. 

Click here to see photos on the NNHS PTSO Facebook page.