PTSO elects officers and board members for 2020-21 school year

At its Annual Meeting on May 26, the Newton North PTSO approved the nominated slate and elected its Board members for the 2020-2021 school year. Next year's PTSO co-presidents will be Patty McCabe (continuing from this year) and John Oliver. Karen Cutone, who had served as a co-director of programming this year, will serve next year as Vice President. The list of Board members appears below. The remaining unfilled board and committee positions can be found at this link.

In addition, Co-Treasurers April Stein and Livia Aber presented the 2020-2021 budget, per the Bylaws. If you were unable to attend the meeting and would like a copy of the budget, please send an email to

The PTSO Board of Directors thanks the 2019-2020 Nominating Committee, including past committee chairs Jacquie Arbuckle, Monika Jain, and Maria Sullivan, for preparing the slate of proposed board members and committee chairs. Board members were approved at the Annual Meeting via a vote of present PTSO members. Committee chairs are appointed (not subject to vote). 

2020-21 Newton North PTSO Board:
Executive Board

Co-Presidents: Patty McCabe and John Oliver

Vice President: Karen Cutone

Co-Recording Secretaries: Johanne Campbell and Janna Lacatell

Co-Treasurers: Livia Aber and April Stein

Board Members
Co-Directors, Communications: Ed Quintero and Susannah Wardly

Co-Directors, Community Engagement: Dima Basha and Alberta Chu

Co-Director, Programs: Shawna Slack 

Co-Directors, Technology: Kim Buckton and Ted Vahey